top of page

Seventeen Magazine

It's just another Monday which means it's #NiceMessageMonday! Please remember to be the kind soul you are and spread some love. On this note... grab your cup of chai and munch on some popcorn as I take you through the whirlpool of working with Seventeen Magazine! Please do note that I by no means want to come off as bragging as I simply want to share this moment with all of you. I also attached the complete article down below, be sure to check it out! And don't hesistate to text me if you want to discuss ways we can make an impact on our community:)

Working with Seventeen started off as a very intimidating experience as the girls I was collabing with all had unique traits. For a while I did have thoughts floating around my mind like, "Why am I here" and "I'm not doing as much as I should be". It's fairly common to feel that way when meeting people who have similar aspirations as you do.

The interview process was extremely detailed and time consuming as it lasted over an hour and a half, there were six girls with different yet similar views. Questions ranged from what I plan on doing with my life to what I plan on doing tomorrow. There were moments I learned and embraced new ideas that had never once come across my mind before. But I think that was the beauty of meeting all these young, successful ladies. We all were learning and broadening our horizons as every word had truth to it. Our experiences and upbrining are what typically create our political, social, economic, and enviornmental stances.

Followed by the group interview, we had individual interviews so that the editor could follow up on what we said earlier.

To be quite honest the gruesome part was the applying process for the chance to be featured, and by that I mean typing up a short application paper! Personally, it was about sharing what I had already done in regards to mental health awareness and the refugee crisis. The magazine gave me a platform and exposed many others to how important it is for our generation to stand up and be proactive about any issue we are passionate about. For that, I am extremely thankful for Seventeen for giving the youth the chance to raise their voices.

Nothing butt love :)

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page